Home » Uncategorized » PA Presents 2.0: Pride Online?!

PA Presents 2.0: Pride Online?!

Is anyone else live streaming the Huntingdon County Pride Telethon?  If not, you should be.  I love the Telethon, partly because it’s a good cause, and partly because I can secretly make fun of all of the bad singers who come through the cracks to make it on local television.

In all seriousness, though, I’m blown away that the Telethon is online this year (first time ever!).  It gives me a chance to feel at home while I’m alone in my dorm room over 300 miles away.  I’ve already seen several people I know involved with indoor percussion groups and handbell choirs, and I’ve only been watching for a little bit.

If you’re not from Huntingdon, what Pride does is raise support to help cover medical expenses for people with disabilities.  Check out their website here.

Huntingdon Jazz Band is on now!  So exciting!  Tune in; it’s fun.

2 thoughts on “PA Presents 2.0: Pride Online?!

  1. Hey Maggie….you were just a little girl when your mom abs I worked together at OC. see your dad at soccer games and he keeps me up to date on His 3 grown up girls!

    Hope u caught the MU Wesleyan STIX group and my niece Lindsey sing…she was good!

    Pride does so much for our county! Great to see support!

Leave a Reply

