Home » Life & Relationships » Finally, Time to Get Me Some Sun! (Or an Office?)

Finally, Time to Get Me Some Sun! (Or an Office?)

 

Since my semester officially ended on Tuesday last week, I have been converting myself to my summer schedule.  Which includes:

  • Wake up at 6:20
  • Eat French toast if possible
  • Leave home at 7:15
  • Arrive at the IU with my mom at 7:45
  • Open envelopes, print cover letters, sort returned surveys, void nondeliverable surveys, translate questions for surveys into Spanish, and zone so thoroughly I forget who I am
  • Listen to the same four or five albums over and over again on Spotify.

So I am back to the grind with my infamous summer job as a professional envelope opener.  This is my third year working at the IU on the Family Survey Project, and I have seniority over people working on the project now (yay!).  Which means I have underlings (maniacal laugh).

Okay, so I don’t really have underlings.  My mom has underlings, and I am on the top of her underling list.

Anyway, this is just a quick post to let you know how the summer is going to be structured on le blog.

Starting in the next couple of days, I’m going to make a push to post every weekday.  Whether this means waking up earlier or posting before I go to bed, I don’t know yet, but it’s coming.  And here are some prospective topics:

  • More book reviews
  • Album reviews
  • Movie reviews
  • “5 Best” lists (maybe a couple)
  • Whether or not I can afford to go to the ILP again this year
  • Crazy randomness and hilarity from the office
  • Crazy randomness and hilarity from people hanging out
  • Info about Woman of Dust

So keep on checking back!  This should be a fun summer!

 

One thought on “Finally, Time to Get Me Some Sun! (Or an Office?)

Leave a Reply

